Academics & Education

Cabells Scholarly Analytics: Journal Whitelist & Blacklist

Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. Real impact starts with finding the right audience.

Journal Citation Reports (Impact Factors)

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) from Clarivate provides impact factors and rankings of many journals in the social and life sciences based on millions of citations.

NEJM Resident 360

NEJM Resident 360 helps you prepare for your next rotation quickly and efficiently, provides support for coping with the pressures of resident life, and equips you to take the next major step in your career.

Business & Hospital Administration

Health Business Elite

This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management. 

Chemistry

ChemSpider

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

PubChem

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Reaxys

A web-based tool for the retrieval of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. Contains the following resources: Beilstein (Organic), Gmelin (Inorganic and organometallic) and Patent Chemistry databases.

SciFinderⁿ

This database is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

Resource is restricted. Email library@moffitt.org for more info on how to obtain an account.

Clinical Resources

Clinical Key

A clinical search engine that makes it easier for clinicians and other healthcare professionals to find and apply relevant knowledge to help them make better decisions.

Includes journals and e-books.

*Off-site access restricted: database requires users to set-up their own login while on campus or on the network. 

ClinicalTrials.gov

ClinicalTrials.gov is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.

Cochrane Library

Collection of EBM Databases and resources. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Micromedex Solutions

Provides clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education.

*Off-site access provided via mobile app & Citrix.

*Off-site access restricted: database requires users to set-up their own login while on campus or on the network. 

ProQuest Health & Medical Collection

ProQuest Health & Medical Collection: This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. 

Conference Abstracts

AACR Meeting Abstracts

Meeting abstracts for the American Association for Cancer Research. Extends back to 2004.

ASCO Meeting Library

Instantly access the top oncology research from ASCO meetings.

Dictionaries

Stedman's Online

Stedman's Online: Medical dictionary contains more than 75,000 essential abbreviations, acronyms, and symbols for medical language specialists and medical, health, and nursing professionals.

Drugs

FDA Drug Approvals and Databases

FDA-provided list of drug approvals and databases.

Lexicomp Online

A hospital-wide solution for pharmacists, physicians and nurses, Lexicomp Online provides clinicians access to clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. GSA scheduled.

*Off-site access restricted: database requires users to set-up their own login while on campus or on the network. 

E-Books

LWW Oncology E-Book Collection

Contains 85+ Oncology textbooks in easy to read PDF form. Manual of Clinical Hematology; Diseases of the Breast,  DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer, & more.

ProQuest E-Book Central

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

PubMed Bookshelf

PubMed Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.

Evidence-Based Resources

CINAHL Complete

Major database of nursing and allied health information.

General Medicine

Embase

A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of published literature designed to support information managers and pharmacovigilance in complying with the regulatory requirements of a licensed drug.

Journals@OVID

Our collection of journals at OVID, ranging from all the journals included in the JCO Digital Library to nursing journals to journals on neurosurgey, and everything in between!

*Must select "Moffitt Biomedical Library Full-Text Journals @ OVID" from the database list and then click OK. 

Ovid MEDLINE(R) ALL

A bibliographic database of life sciences and biomedical information. It includes bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Search all of PubMed via a comprehensive and accurate scholarly interface. 

  • On the landing page, check the Ovid MEDLINE(R) box and then click OK. 

PubMed

Contains 24 million references to articles from medicine, nursing, basic sciences and related biomedical fields.

Web of Science

Web of Science has over 1 billion searchable, cited references which cover science, humanities, and more. Contains Journal Citation Reports (InCites).

Grants & Funding

Grants.gov

Learn about available grants, search grants, apply online and more. 

NIH Division of Cancer Prevention Funding

Funding Opportunities and Funded Grants DCP funds and provides administrative support to clinical and laboratory researchers, community and multidisciplinary teams, and collaborative scientific networks.

Guidelines

UpToDate

Concise, peer-reviewed topical summaries, chiefly in internal medicine and its sub-specialties, focusing on diagnosis and treatment.

*Off-site access restricted: database requires users to set-up their own login while on campus or on the network. 

Images

NCI Visuals Online

NCI Visuals Online contains images from the collections of the Office of Communications and Public Liaison, National Cancer Institute.

PEIR Digital Library

A multidisciplinary public access image database for use in medical education.

Integrative Medicine

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health is a United States government agency which explores complementary and alternative medicine.

Nursing

Clinical Key Nursing

A clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing sources (standards & guidelines within).

*Off-site access restricted: database requires users to set-up their own login while on campus or on the network. 

Oncology Nursing Society

The Oncology Nursing Society is a nonprofit membership organization of more than 35,000 members committed to promoting excellence in oncology nursing and the transformation of cancer care. For ONS E-Books, please use this link: E-Books.

Oncology Nursing Society E-Books

Browse and download the latest and greatest from ONS! Over 60 books and counting; on a variety of important topics such as Access Device Standards, Chemotherapy, Evidence-Based Practice, and more.

Oncology

NCCN Guidelines® & Clinical Resources

The NCCN Guidelines® are a comprehensive set of guidelines detailing the sequential management decisions and interventions that currently apply to 97 percent of cancers affecting patients in the United States.

*Create an account for free.

Patient Education

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus provides curated consumer health information.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences

APA PsycArticles

A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.

Science & Technology

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect: Find articles from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 book titles. 

Videos

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)

Peer-reviewed scientific journal. Publishes experimental techniques in video format.